In an emergency always call 999

Police invite community to have their say on neighbourhood priorities at pop-up shops

Posted on 14th October 2013

Officers from Safer Neighbourhood teams in the Glossop area have announced the next round of dates for their twice-weekly pop-up shops.

The teams have been running the events for the past two months and use feedback from them to decide which neighbourhood problems to focus on.

The pop-up shops are held in the Co-operative store in Norfolk Street, Glossop and the Jericho Café, in Winster Mews, Gamesley.

They also give police the chance to keep local residents informed of crime prevention advice, to offer free or cut-price security items and to tell them about any campaigns or community safety initiatives they have.

Dates for the pop-up shops have now been set for the rest of 2013.

Co-Op, Norfolk Street, Glossop

Date

Time

Hosted by

Monday, October 21

3pm

PCSO Sarah Walsh

Friday, October 25

11am

PCSO Lee Willows

Monday, October 28

3pm

PCSO Sarah Walsh

Friday, November 1

11am

PCSO Lee Willows

Wednesday, November 6

1pm

PCSO Sarah Walsh

Monday, November 11

10am

PCSO Lee Willows

Friday, November 15

11am

PCSO Sarah Walsh

Monday, November 18

3pm

PCSO Lee Willows

Friday, November 22

4pm

PCSO Sarah Walsh

Monday, November 25

10am

PCSO Lee Willows

Monday, December 2

2pm

PCSO Sarah Walsh

Friday, December 6

4pm

PCSO Lee Willows

Tuesday, December 10

11am

PCSO Sarah Walsh

Friday, December 13

10am

PCSO Lee Willows

Monday, December 16

3pm

PCSO Sarah Walsh

Friday, December 20

11am

PCSO Lee Willows

 

Jericho Cafe, Winster Mews, Gamesley

Date

Time

Hosted by

Thursday, October 17

11am

PCSO Anne Gribbon

Tuesday, October 22

10am

PCSO Ann Morris

Friday, October 25

10am

PCSO Anne Gribbon

Tuesday, October 29

1pm

PCSO Ann Morris

Monday, November 4

12pm

PCSO Anne Gribbon

Thursday, November 7

11.30am

PCSO Ann Morris

Tuesday, November 12

10am

PCSO Anne Gribbon

Friday, November 15

12pm

PCSO Ann Morris

Tuesday, November 19

1.30pm

PCSO Anne Gribbon

Friday, November 22

11am

PCSO Ann Morris

Tuesday, November 26

1.30pm

PCSO Anne Gribbon

Friday, November 29

10.30am

PCSO Ann Morris

DATES TO FOLLOW

 

To find out more about the pop-up shops or to speak to your local Safer Neighbourhood team, call 101.

Do you need a quick answer to a general question? Then we recommend you visit the national Ask The Police web site.