In an emergency always call 999
Derby City Centre

South Division

Divisional Commander
Jim Allen
Senior officer for this area

The Derby, Derby South & Erewash area is referred to in policing terms as 'South Division'. It includes Derby City Centre as well as Allestree, Chaddesden, Mickleover and Swadlincote, to give just a few examples. It also includes areas around Ilkeston, Sandiacre and Long Eaton amongst others. 

We police the full range of communities from the most rural to the inner city. That diversity is a strength of the area and recognising that is one of the key policing challenges of 2017 and beyond.

We have reduced crime significantly over the last 10-15 years, but we cannot rest on our laurels. To continue to reduce crime and keep our communities safe from new threats, we must work with our partners at all levels, be that neighbourhood watch members, the community safety partnerships, mental health services and many more - we are the sum of our parts.

I want my officers to be visible, determined, friendly and approachable. That is when policing is at its best. We are the public, and the public are the police.

Jim Allen
Divisional Commander

Enter your postcode or use the map below to find your Safer Neighbourhood Team:

Division Image Map Erewash Policing Section Derby East policing section Derby West policing section Derby South policing section Derby North policing section